How do I merge candidate profiles together?
What is it?
We know candidates can end up in Recruiterbox through a variety of means - uploads, prospecting, direct application, and more. As this workflow occurs, it is natural for duplicate candidates to arise.
With Duplicate Candidate Merging, you can now merge two (or more!) duplicate candidates together!
How does it work?
You're screening a candidate's profile and you see the duplicate marker on the top of the page, like this:
When you click on the duplicate marker , you land on the different copies of the candidates profile:
Now select the checkbox beside the copies that you want to merge (you can pick more than 2) and hit the "More" dropdown on the top-right corner to find the new "Merge Selected Candidates" option
Now, we need you to select the primary copy of the candidate into which the other profiles and all of their information will get merged into.
Lastly, click "Merge Profiles"
And confirm the merge (this cannot be undone!)
You will be taken to the new, combined profile!
What happens to the information from the other profiles?
They all get merged into the primary profile! This includes any pending interview, pending To-Dos, previous candidate messages, internal notes, etc.
Can I merge profiles which I don't have access to?
You may be working on one opening but see that the candidate has applied to two different openings but you may not have access to the other opening. This may be the case for users with limited access including: Recruitment Managers, Recruiters, Hiring Team Members, and Team Members.
In this case, you won't be able to merge them unless the coordinator of the other opening gives you access to the candidate's profile.