How do I delete an opening?

Perhaps you've created an opening you didn't mean to create, or you were simply testing the system and you'd like to delete the test openings. Below you can learn more about deleting an opening and when you should and shouldn't use this feature.

If I am finished hiring for a position, should I delete the opening?

No - deleting openings is permanent and should only be done if the opening was created by mistake, or it is a test opening. If you are finished hiring for a position, it is best to archive the position.

I am finished collecting applicants, but still working on a hiring decision - should I delete the opening?

No - deleting openings is permanent and should only be done if the opening was created by mistake, or it is a test opening. If you are finished collecting candidates for this opening, but wish to still act on it internally, it is best to make the opening for Internal Use.

If I create an opening by mistake, can I delete it?

Yes, you can delete positions, but please know that this is permanent and that the openings can not be retrieved.

What happens to the candidates assigned to deleted positions?

The candidates remain in the system, but they are now listed as "Unassigned to an opening" - since the opening they were assigned to has been deleted.

How do I delete an opening?

Click "Openings" on the left bar of your Recruiterbox screen. Your openings dashboard will display. Click on the name of the opening that you'd like to delete:

The opening details will display. On the right side of the page, there is a menu button (three dots) that will open a dropdown of options when you click it. From here you can choose to delete the opening:

Click the "Yes, go ahead" to confirm the deletion. This cannot be reversed:

You will receive a deletion confirmation page:

Questions? Feel free to reach out at any time at support@recruiterbox.com