How can I move a candidate to a new opening?

Moving a candidate to a new opening is simple! When you move a candidate to a new opening, their entire profile moves, and they are no longer associated with the previous opening. Users who have access to this new opening can now see this candidate, as well as users who had access to this candidate in the previous opening.

Here are the steps to move a candidate to a new opening:

  • Click on "Candidates" on the left bar of your Recruiterbox screen

  • Click on the name of the candidate you'd like to move to a new opening

  • On the top right-hand side of the candidate's profile, click the three-dot icon, and choose "Move to a different opening"

  • From the box displayed below, select the opening and stage you'd like to move the candidate into. Clicking "Move candidate" will display the new assignment in the candidate's profile.

Can I bulk move multiple candidates to a new opening?

Yes! Here are the steps to bulk move candidates to a new opening:

  • Click on "Candidates" on the left bar of your Recruiterbox screen

  • Click the checkboxes beside the candidates you'd like to move to a different opening

  • At the top of the candidate list click the "More" dropdown and then choose "Move to a different opening"

  • From the box displayed below, select the opening and stage you'd like to move the candidates into. Then click "Assign candidate"

Can a candidate be in more than one opening at once?

Yes! You are able to copy candidates into another opening. When you do this, it creates a separate profile for the candidate in the other opening. The profiles function independently of each other. Candidate profile information copies, but interview information, internal notes, and candidate messages do not.

Here is how to copy the candidate into another opening:

  • Click on "Candidates" on the left bar of your Recruiterbox screen

  • Click on the name of the candidate you'd like to copy to a new opening

  • On the top right-hand side of the candidate's profile click on the three-dot icon and "Copy to a different opening"

  • From the box displayed below, select the opening and stage you'd like to move the candidates into. Then click "Copy candidate"

  • A confirmation box will display, confirming that the "Profile" portion of the candidate profile will copy, but the to-dos, candidate messages and notes will not. Click "OK, go ahead" to confirm. 

  • You'll receive a message when the copy is complete. You can click "Stay on this page" to stay on the current profile, or "Go to copied candidate" to go to the new profile.

Does the system detect duplicates?

Yes! The system automatically checks for duplicates based on the candidate's email address. Candidates who are copied to a new opening will be marked as duplicates since the email addresses in both profiles will match. If any of the candidates have the same email address, a red duplicate marker will display beside the candidate's name indicating the potential of duplicates. You can click on this red marker to see all candidates with matching email addresses.

Questions? Feel free to reach out at any time! support@recruiterbox.com.

Still need help? Contact Us Contact Us